Athletics Free State is a sporting body with no political or social alignment to any person or organization in the Republic of South Africa. AFS is the sole organization responsible for administering and controlling athletics (Cross Country, Race Walking, Road Running, Track and Field, Trail Running & Mountain Running) in the Free State within the boundaries as defined in the Delimitation Clause in ASA’s Constitution.

AFS is the sole body affiliated to ASA from within the Free State, and as such controls athletics in this Province. A Head Office is established to carry out the administration of the Province, in accordance with the policies of ASA, at such address as may be determined by the Executive Board of AFS from time to time. AFS is a non profit organization responsible for overall development of athletics in the Province.

Athletics Free State Structure

Board

BOARD MEMBERS 2019 – 2023

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL
PRESIDENT Jantjie Theletsane 082-3221946 M.Theletsane@fseducation.gov.za
VICE-PRESIDENT Derek Van Rensburg 072-3417988 derek4@vodamail.co.za
CHAIRPERSON ROAD RUNNING Hilde Du Plessis 072-4992602 jduplessis@polka.co.za
CHAIRPERSON CROSS COUNTRY JP Botha 082-8475902 mjpbotha@mweb.co.za
CHAIRPERSON TRACK & FIELD Louw Prinsloo 084-5000093 louw@fpark.co.za
CHAIRPERSON MASTERS Henk Le Roux 072-1790737 vrystaatmeestersatletiek@gmail.com
CHAIRPERSON FS SCHOOLS Wimpie Lodewyk 082-3397063 lodewykwa1@gmail.com
CHAIRPERSON FSSAPD Ernesta Strydom 072-3862639 ernesta.strydom@gmail.com
ASA BOARD MEMBER Adelinah Ranthimo 073-6499225 ranthimosa@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Jurina Immlman 082-4110107 jurina.imm@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Elinda Voster 084-6800161 elindasprint@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Elizna Pretorius 082-7081063 diskuschamp65@hotmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Sello Ramotshabi 083-3473301 ramotshabis@yahoo.co.za
Commission

CROSS COUNTRY COMMISSION

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL
CHAIRPERSON JP Botha 082-8475902 mjpbotha@mweb.co.za
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Solly Pulumo 079-5213413 pulepulumo4@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Adelinah Ranthimo 073-6499225 ranthimosa@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER André Erasmus 083-4549293 erasmusandre757@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Judith Beck 071-0763281 edenhoogte@gmail.com

ROAD RUNNING COMMISSION

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL
CHAIRPERSON Hilde Du Plessis 072-4992602 jduplessis@polka.co.za
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Sam Ditshoane 076-5791442 ssditshoane@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Alice Losabe 072-7387329 amlosabe@yahoo.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Boy Soke 078-0196752 SokeMB@ufs.ac.za
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Pierre Fourie 074-1801284 info@parysmultisport.co.za

TRACK & FIELD COMMISSION

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL
CHAIRPERSON Louw Prinsloo 084-5000093 louw@fpark.co.za
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Frans Ackerman 084-5252734 frans.ackerman@dcs.gov.za
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Hennie Aucamp 082-9235653 amlosabe@yahoo.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Kesa Molotstane 079-1750023 molotsanekc@ufs.ac.za
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Tshakile Nzimande 066-4791526 tshakile@sacr.fs.gov.za
Committees

ATHLETES COMMITTEE

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL CLUB
CHAIRPERSON Sydney London 072-2586902 sydney.london@mangaung.co.za Mangaung AC
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Godfrey Ramokone 078-6104153 godfreyramokone@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Maryna Swanepoel 076-4222853 swanepoel.maryna@gmail.com Eskom
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Molefetsane Motlaung onga.motlaung2010@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Yolanda Van Heerden 079-5157663 info@3dp.co.za Nedbank Fast Legs AC

COACHING COMMITTEE

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL CLUB
CHAIRPERSON Derek Van Rensburg 072-3417988 derek4@vodamail.co.za Kovsies AC
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Leonard Jingose 084-3727818 ljingose@justice.gov.za Pamoja AC
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Mamosa Thamae 073-1599210 pamojaac@gmail.com Pamoja AC

DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL CLUB
CHAIRPERSON Kantoor Nkoane 084-9234642 nkoanek@sacr.fs.gov.za Nedbank Fast Legs AC
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Neo Lekota 083-5368767 24neolekota@gmail.com HTS LB
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Benjamin Molehe 071-9298381 moleheb@outlook.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Conradie Scheepers 082-7426950 conradiescheepers4@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Louzane Coetzee 071-4627430 moleheb@outlook.com Kovsies AC

TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL CLUB
CHAIRPERSON George Motshabi 082-4704687 lenyora@sacr.fs.gov.za
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Teboho Thamae tebohomcthamae@gmail.com Pamoja AC
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Dominique Eimer 076-4818540 dominique@lezminfs.co.za ESKOM AC
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Fanie Pretorius 084-4406166 faniepsp@yahoo.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Joseph (Paseka) Hlalele 072-0162668 pasekahlalele@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Ulria America 063-2889812 ulria@webmail.co.za Thaba Patchoa FS Dev AC (D)

WOMEN’S COMMITTEE

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL CLUB
CHAIRPERSON Pretty Booysen 074-2430065 fastlegsrun74@gmail.com Nedbank Fast Legs AC
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Kesa Molotsane 079-1750023 molotsanekc@ufs.ac.za Kovsies AC
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Anna Moeketsi 073-0486454 annamoeketsi@gmail.com By Grace Ladies AC (P)
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Puleng Lekota

Affiliated Clubs 2022

Full Members

Probation Clubs

Junior Clubs