Athletics Free State is a sporting body with no political or social alignment to any person or organization in the Republic of South Africa. AFS is the sole organization responsible for administering and controlling athletics (Cross Country, Race Walking, Road Running, Track and Field, Trail Running & Mountain Running) in the Free State within the boundaries as defined in the Delimitation Clause in ASA’s Constitution.

AFS is the sole body affiliated to ASA from within the Free State, and as such controls athletics in this Province. A Head Office is established to carry out the administration of the Province, in accordance with the policies of ASA, at such address as may be determined by the Executive Board of AFS from time to time. AFS is a non profit organization responsible for overall development of athletics in the Province.

Athletics Free State Structure

Board

BOARD MEMBERS 2019 – 2023

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL
PRESIDENT Jantjie Theletsane 082-3221946 M.Theletsane@fseducation.gov.za
VICE-PRESIDENT Derek Van Rensburg 072-3417988 derek4@vodamail.co.za
CHAIRPERSON ROAD RUNNING Hilde Du Plessis 072-4992602 jduplessis@polka.co.za
CHAIRPERSON CROSS COUNTRY JP Botha 082-8475902 mjpbotha@mweb.co.za
CHAIRPERSON TRACK & FIELD Louw Prinsloo 084-5000093 louw@fpark.co.za
CHAIRPERSON MASTERS Henk Le Roux 072-1790737 vrystaatmeestersatletiek@gmail.com
CHAIRPERSON FS SCHOOLS Wimpie Lodewyk 082-3397063 lodewykwa1@gmail.com
CHAIRPERSON FSSAPD Ernesta Strydom 072-3862639 ernesta.strydom@gmail.com
ASA BOARD MEMBER Adelinah Ranthimo 073-6499225 ranthimosa@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Jurina Immlman 082-4110107 jurina.imm@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Elinda Voster 084-6800161 elindasprint@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Elizna Pretorius 082-7081063 diskuschamp65@hotmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Sello Ramotshabi 083-3473301 ramotshabis@yahoo.co.za
Commission

CROSS COUNTRY COMMISSION

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL
CHAIRPERSON JP Botha 082-8475902 mjpbotha@mweb.co.za
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Solly Pulumo 079-5213413 pulepulumo4@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Adelinah Ranthimo 073-6499225 ranthimosa@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER André Erasmus 083-4549293 erasmusandre757@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Judith Beck 071-0763281 edenhoogte@gmail.com

ROAD RUNNING COMMISSION

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL
CHAIRPERSON Hilde Du Plessis 072-4992602 jduplessis@polka.co.za
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Sam Ditshoane 076-5791442 ssditshoane@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Alice Losabe 072-7387329 amlosabe@yahoo.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Boy Soke 078-0196752 SokeMB@ufs.ac.za
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Pierre Fourie 074-1801284 info@parysmultisport.co.za

TRACK & FIELD COMMISSION

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL
CHAIRPERSON Louw Prinsloo 084-5000093 louw@fpark.co.za
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Frans Ackerman 084-5252734 frans.ackerman@dcs.gov.za
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Hennie Aucamp 082-9235653 amlosabe@yahoo.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Kesa Molotstane 079-1750023 molotsanekc@ufs.ac.za
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Tshakile Nzimande 066-4791526 tshakile@sacr.fs.gov.za
Committees

ATHLETES COMMITTEE

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL CLUB
CHAIRPERSON Sydney London 072-2586902 sydney.london@mangaung.co.za Mangaung AC
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Godfrey Ramokone 078-6104153 godfreyramokone@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Maryna Swanepoel 076-4222853 swanepoel.maryna@gmail.com Eskom
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Molefetsane Motlaung onga.motlaung2010@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Yolanda Van Heerden 079-5157663 info@3dp.co.za Nedbank Fast Legs AC

COACHING COMMITTEE

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL CLUB
CHAIRPERSON Derek Van Rensburg 072-3417988 derek4@vodamail.co.za Kovsies AC
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Leonard Jingose 084-3727818 ljingose@justice.gov.za Pamoja AC
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Mamosa Thamae 073-1599210 pamojaac@gmail.com Pamoja AC

DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL CLUB
CHAIRPERSON Kantoor Nkoane 084-9234642 nkoanek@sacr.fs.gov.za Nedbank Fast Legs AC
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Neo Lekota 083-5368767 24neolekota@gmail.com HTS LB
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Benjamin Molehe 071-9298381 moleheb@outlook.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Conradie Scheepers 082-7426950 conradiescheepers4@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Louzane Coetzee 071-4627430 moleheb@outlook.com Kovsies AC

TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL CLUB
CHAIRPERSON George Motshabi 082-4704687 lenyora@sacr.fs.gov.za
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Teboho Thamae tebohomcthamae@gmail.com Pamoja AC
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Dominique Eimer 076-4818540 dominique@lezminfs.co.za ESKOM AC
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Fanie Pretorius 084-4406166 faniepsp@yahoo.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Joseph (Paseka) Hlalele 072-0162668 pasekahlalele@gmail.com
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Ulria America 063-2889812 ulria@webmail.co.za Thaba Patchoa FS Dev AC (D)

WOMEN’S COMMITTEE

POSITION NAME SURNAME CELL E-MAIL CLUB
CHAIRPERSON Pretty Booysen 074-2430065 fastlegsrun74@gmail.com Nedbank Fast Legs AC
VICE-CHAIRPERSON Kesa Molotsane 079-1750023 molotsanekc@ufs.ac.za Kovsies AC
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Anna Moeketsi 073-0486454 annamoeketsi@gmail.com By Grace Ladies AC (P)
ADDITIONAL MEMBER Puleng Lekota
Clubs
CLUB CONTACT CELL E-MAIL STATUS
Apiros Athletics Academia Rudolf Dreyer 072-6352280 apirosathletics@gmail.com Probation club
Bethlehem MC Hettie Nieuwenhuizen
Hanmarie Lombaard
071-6795212
082-8727162
hettie@wmf.co.za
bhmmarathon@gmail.com
Full member
Bloemfontein Achilles Kotie Landman 082-4577605 bloemachilles@gmail.com Full member
Bloemfontein Excelente JPR Du Plessis 082-6180232 jprdup@gmail.com Full member
Bloemfontein Striders Jaco Ebertsohn 071-6824725 jacoebertsohn@gmail.com Full member
Bizzah Makhate Correctional Services Motsamai Maqaoane 071-3074871 motsamai.maqaoane@dcs.gov.za Probation club
Bloemfontein Multisport Saritta Wiese 084-5707956 bloemfonteinmulti@gmail.com Probation club
Bothaville MC Christie Keyser 084-5828834 keyser@vodamail.co.za Full member
Calculus School Quintin Roberts 082-7339650 sport@calculusschools.co.za Junior Club
Carel du Toit Special School Toekie Casaleggio 079-8907990 toekiecasaleggio@gmail.com Junior Club
Centre City Titaniums Athletics Club Teboho Lemao 083-7042197 tebza.lemao@gmail.com Full member
Centre City Titaniums Athletics Club Pinkie Taunyane 073 451 9153 cctac2021@gmail.com Full member
Dream Team Dev AC Abel Lekgare 083-4851408 abel.lekgare@gmail.com Full member
Edenhoogte PS Judith Beck 082-4785246 edenhoogte@gmail.com Junior Club
Eskom AC FS Hilde Du Plessis 072-4992602 jduplessis@polka.co.za Full member
Eunice HS Dominique Guillaume 081-3203214 dguillaume@ehs.co.za Junior Club
Falco AC Hennie Aucamp 082-9235653 hennie.a@captivatebluestar.co.za Probation club
Fauna PS Mandi Du Toit 082-9271129 mandidutoit50@gmail.com Junior Club
Fichardt Park PS Anita Chad 083-3837779 anitachad.6308@gmail.com Junior Club
Ficksburg MK Audi Fourie 073-8086189 audifourie@gmail.com Full member
FS Health AC Zama Lekhula
Nkosinathi Singonzo
084-7008262
078-4340030
lekhulaza@fshealth.gov.za
n.singonzo@gmail.com
Full member
FS Kids Running Club Henk Le Roux 072-1790737 henk.hklogistics@gmail.com Probation club
GO Athletics Club Fanie Reynders 076-6226172 Fanie@gc.co.za Probation club
Going 4 Gold AC (G4GA) Dirk Van Rensburg 083-2551244 dirk@mm-tv.co.za Full member
Goudveld Hoërskool Roxy Siebert 078-6176448 roxysiebert@gmail.com Junior Club
Goudveld Multisport AC Louis Fourie 083-4113050 louisfourie19@yahoo.com Full member
Grey College PS Allinda Moolman 083-5664616 amoolman@gcpb.co.za Junior Club
Grootvlei MC Correctional Servises Moroane Sabata fmoroane@yahoo.com Full member
Harmony Striders Rina Nel 071-6826615 Rina.Nel@Harmony.co.za Full member
Harrismith MK Lindie Du Plooy 082-508 6009 lindieduplooy5@gmail.com Full member
Harrismith MK Ashton West 082-6881664 ashton@sparcle.co.za Full member
Heidedal Running Club Dean Maasdorp 081-7130136 dean.maasdorp@mangaung.co.za Probation club
Heilbron AC John Rakate 073-3332949 rekatejohn@gmail.com Probation club
Hoerskool Hoopstad Rianca Van Deventer 072-7386531 sport@hoopstadskool.co.za Junior Club
Hoërskool President Steyn Ruco Henning 082-3110655 Rucohenning127@gmail.com Junior Club
Hollywoodbets Athletics Club Lala Cele 073-4693662 LalaC@hollywoodbets.net Probation club
HTS Louis Botha Neo Lekota 083-5368767 24neolekota@gmail.com Junior Club
Jacobsdal PS Liané Bann 082-9795700 sport@jakkies.com Junior Club
Jim Fouche PS Stephan Lewis 076-0383108 stephan@psjf.co.za Junior Club
Jim Fouche HS Millie Van Wyk
JP Botha
082-5670760
082-8475902
millievanwyk@yahoo.com
mjpbotha@mweb.co.za
Junior Club
Kovsies AC DB Prinsloo
Kesa Molotsane
083-2878810
079-1750023
PrinslDB@ufs.ac.za
molotsanekc@ufs.ac.za
Full member
Kroonstad Multisport Adelaide Mynhardt 083-4467295 adelaide@bpdentist.co.za Full member
Maize Runners Melanie De Bruyn
Ronel Van Der Linde
073-1833487
083-2981372
melaniedebruyn@outlook.com
ronelvanderlinde8@gmail.com
Probation club
Maluti Multi Sport Kierie Van Zyl 078-1207677 maluti.run@gmail.com Full member
Maluti TVET College AC Hlopho Lephoto 065-8406273 hlopholephoto@gmail.com Full member
Mangaung AC Fikile Mini 074-4703744 fikilemini@eskom.co.za Full member
Motheo Development AC Keaobaka Mokae 082-8811903 kbkmokae@gmail.com Full member
Murry & Roberts Running Club FS Anastacia Nel
Dana Coetzee
072-9677862
076-5784466
anastacia.nel@murrob.com
dana.coetzee@murob.com
Full member
Navalsig High School Ntobizodwa Molefe
Mahlomola Makhalemele
083-2992808 zoendwalaza@gmail.com
makhalemele.66@gmail.com
Junior Club
Nedbank Fast Legs AC Kantoor Nkoane
Pretty Booysen
084-9234642
064-9038935
nkoanek@sacr.fs.gov.za
Fastlegsru74@gmail.com
Full member
NEON Athletics Club Leon Du Toit 071-4841763 Leondutoit00@gmail.com Probation club
Olive Ridge School Cheraz Da Silva cherazdasalvia@gmail.com Junior Club
Omnia AC Tshepo Mathibe 083-8821749 tshepo.mathibe@omnia.co.za Probation club
OMS – C & N Sekondêre Meisieskool Oranje Niel Theart 084-5116263 sport@oranjemeisies.co.za Junior Club
Pamoja AC Leonard Jingose
Mamosa Thamae
084-3727818
073-1599210
ljingose@justice.gov.za
Mamosa.Thamaee@postoffice.co.za
Full member
Parys Multisport Pierre Fourie 074-1801284 info@parysmultisport.co.za Full member
Parys Primary School Shaun Strydom 083-2642534 hoof@parysprim.co.za Junior Club
Pentagon Pistols AC Ettiene Stone 083-3048289 stone@mjsbloem.co.za Full member
Qwa Qwa AC Jappie Monele 084-4428008 japaticos@gmail.com Probation club
Real Lions AC Sam Ditsoane 076-5791442 ssditshoane@gmail.com Full member
Reitz Combined School Gert Heymans 082-4799593 heymansgert@gmail.com Junior Club
Reitz Runners Andries Fourie 083-9582792 driesfour@gmail.com Probation club
Riebeeckstad HS Robert Slabber 072-2895922 robbieslabber@gmail.com Junior Club
Sand DU PLESSIS PS Henda Van Der Walt 084-8117965 hendavanderwalt59@gmail.com Junior Club
SAPS FS Col C.L Visser
Confidence Malekutu
082-0651587
076-7512765
fsprov.hrdfpd@saps.gov.za
Fs.thabong.mic@saps.gov.za
Full member
Sasolburg AC Dolf Binneman 073-3396809 dolf.binneman@gmail.com Full member
Senekal AC Hennie Schoeman 063-8455052 sport@pehs.co.za Junior Club
Sibanye Stillwater AC Goodman Mokhathi 073-0057745 khetso.mokhathi@sibanyestillwater.com Full member
Social Development AC (SOCDEV) Tsholo Mokhoa 083-2945577 tsholo.mokhoa@fssocdev.gov.za Full member
SportFit Multi-Sport Herman Liebenberg 084-6457695 herman@sportfit.co.za Probation club
The Running Edge Catherine Grobler 082-6623747 i.want.edge@gmail.com Probation club
Top Runners AC Leboya Ramaaubane athleticcoach4@gmail.com Probation club